
Copy and paste the following link into a browser. Read the article and the comment on it.
http://www.earthtimes.org/articles/show/234216,pensioner-ordered-to-knit-pullovers-as-penalty-for-slashing-tyres.html
I don't want to sound like a jerk about this, but I think this woman should go to jail. She slashed the tires on over 50 cars and because of her age and because she has no money, she doesn't have to go to jail for it or even pay a fine?? I guess, my biggest issue with this is that a law is being enforced differently for different people. You see a lot of this, particularly in circumstances where underage kids commit murder and then don't want to be charged as an adult because the punishment would be greater. Am I wrong in thinking that laws should be enforced the same across the board?? Afterall, if I had slashed all of those tires, I'd be sitting in a jail cell somewhere and trying to come up with thousands of dollars to pay back on all the property I ruined.